The Department supervises three (3) Federal Cooperative Colleges located in Ibadan, Kaduna and Oji-River (Enugu State), each headed by a Provost and staffed by officers from the Ministry.

On 21st June, 2021 the Federal Cooperative College Kaduna conducted their Matriculation ceremony for over 1200 new students in the various courses and programmes offered by the institution. The presence of the Federal Director of Cooperatives and other dignitaries elegized the importance attached to Cooperative education and training as a cardinal principle of Cooperative.